Abdul-Hamid II Collection Photography Archive (Library of Congress)
The images in this collection portray the Ottoman Empire during the reign of one of its last sultans, Abdul-Hamid II (1880-1893). The collection highlights the modernization of the Ottoman Empire.
Arab Image Collection
This collection images from throughout the Middle East. Registration required.
Eliasaf Robinson Tel Aviv Collection (Stanford University)
This collection includes photographs and postcards illustrating the early history of Tel Aviv.
Jerusalem Virtual Library (Hebrew University of Jerusalem)
This site includes hundreds of images of historic Jerusalem.
Middle East and North Africa: Prints, Photographs (World Digital Library)
Images contributed by a variety of libraries and archives.
The Middle East in Early Prints and Photographs (NYPL)
The images in this collection feature Egypt and the Middle East. They date from the 17th to 20th centuries, having first appeared as engravings, lithographs, salt prints, heliogravures, or in other formats.
Oriental Institute Museum Photographic Archives (University of Chicago)
This archive provides photographs of Iran, Iraq, Sudan, and Egypt.
Palestinian Poster Project (Liberation Graphics)
This site presents hundreds of posters relating to or published in Palestine between 1900 and the present.
Saudi Aramco World Digital Archive
This archive provides access to historic and current images of the Middle East and the Islamic world. Most of these images are from the bimonthly magazine Aramco World (1964-2000) and Saudi Aramco World (2000-present).
Travelers in the Middle East Archive (Rice University)
This archive provides access to images documenting travel to the Middle East (primarily Egypt) between the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.
Women's Worlds in Qajar Iran (Harvard University)
This archives presents photographs and other materials relating to the lives of women during the Qajar era (1796-1925).
Ask CWU Libraries