The Biggest Family Album in Australia Collection (Museum Victoria)
This site features some 9,000 photographs of rural and regional life in Victoria, Australia, dating from the 1890s to the 1940s.
Digitised Tasmanian Archive and Heritage resources (LINC Tasmania)
Features hundreds of images depicting life in Tasmania.
Heritage Images Online (Auckland Libraries)
This site features thousands of images depicting families, architecture, advertising, maritime life, fashion, and sports in Auckland and New Zealand.
Images (National Library of New Zealand)
The images on this site feature life in New Zealand during a range of time periods.
National Archives of Australia: Snapshots of the Collection
This set of images covers a variety of topics in Australian history--from Chinese immigration to hydroelectric power to life during WWII.
Oceania and the Pacific: Photographs, Prints (World Digital Library)
Images contributed by a variety of libraries and archives.
Pictures (National Library of Australia)
This digital collection features Australian people, places and events, from early European exploration of the South Pacific to contemporary events.
Pictures (State Library of Victoria)
This collection contains paintings, drawings, prints, cartoons, photographs, sculpture, architectural drawings, posters, and postcards depicting Victorian people and environments.
Trove: Pictures, Photos, Objects (National Library of Australia)
This site features photographs, negatives, artworks, drawings, posters, and postcards relating to Australia and Australian history.
Ask CWU Libraries