LibGuides: Computer Science: Health and Technology

Database Recommendations

Health Source [Consumer Edition]
- This link opens in a new window
Provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health; access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Health Source [Nursing/Academic Edition]
- This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
MEDLINE [EBSCOHost]
Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library
- This link opens in a new window
The ACM Digital Library includes the full text to every article and transaction published by the Association of Computing Machinery, as well as bibliographic citations to resources from other publishers of computing.

World Health Organization - Health Topics
This international health organization is a great place to learn about health topics around the world. Look to their publications to find reports on a variety of topics.
HHS.gov U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
HHS.gov
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health
The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.
National Coordinator for Health Information Technology (ONC)
Official Website of The Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology (ONC)
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's (AHRQ) mission is to produce evidence to make health care safer, higher quality, more accessible, equitable, and affordable, and to work within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and with other partners to make sure that the evidence is understood and used
Healthcare Innovation
A leading publication in the field, Healthcare Innovation is an authoritative voice that is helping to lead the change in the U.S. healthcare industry from volume to value, as the purchasers and payers of healthcare are demanding that providers improve patient outcomes while controlling costs