ENG 311 - Business Writing

Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

NetAdvantage gives reference users the core intelligence they need for in-depth company and industry research in the digital age, and is the go-to resource to evaluate performance, analyze financials and gather market data and access: Corporate Records, Stock Reports, Industry Survey, Register, Outlook, Stock Guide, Bond Guide, Earning Guide, Dividend Record, and Mutual Fund Reports.

Full text for more than 8,800 serials back to 1965 (or the first issue published for that journal) and searchable cited references back as far as 1998 in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, etc.
Some videos are also available.

Gale Ebooks is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Formerly known as GVRL - Gale Virtual Reference Library.

Provides company profiles, corporate directory (searchable by company name, industry, ticker symbol, sales, location), market quotes, and business news.

NOTE: Hoover's is not compatible with mobile devices.

Comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Cabells is the complete source for journal info, evaluation metrics, and submission details for Accounting, Economics & Finance, Management, and Marketing.