Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CWU Libraries logo
Ask a Librarian chat image Ask the Libraries
Home

Re-mixing OER

Instructions on and examples of how to re-mix an OER and create your own personal pedagogical tool.

Links to Find Local, Women-related, and Cultrural Material

Links for Materials

There are so many types of materials and each subject requires different types of materials.  Also, more exists for some subjects and time periods than others.  For example, in the most ancient art, men are the only human subjects and no records were kept, so it would be difficult to add information about women because there is likely none.

Before beginning, determine what type of material might be available for the subject being researched.

There are so many places to find cultural and local materials, they could not all be listed.  Here is a start:

Cultural Archives

Bracero History Archive

African Americans in WWII

African American Archives

National Archives

Harvard Latin American Pamphlets

Cuban Heritage

Digital Library of the Caribbean

Local archives online

Ellensburg, WA

Corvallis, OR

Norman, OK

State archives online

Washington State

Oregon

California

National and International Archives

Library of Congress

Digital Public Library of America

Smithsonian

World Digital Library

Project Gutenberg:  Free e-books

Women's Issues Archives

Women's Knowledge Digital Library

New York Public Library

Harvard

United Nations