Newspapers and Magazines

Full text archive of The Atlantic Magazine from 1857-2014.

Full text archive of Bloomberg Businessweek magazine from 1929-2000.

[formerly CQ Weekly]
Comprehensive, non-partisan news and information on Congress, politics and public policy from 1983 to the present.

Full text archive of Forbes magazine from 1917-2010.

Full text archive of Fortune magazine from 1930-2000.

The backfile of Rolling Stone, from its launch in 1967 to the present. One of the most influential consumer magazines of the 20th-21st centuries, it initially sought to reflect the cultural, social, and political outlook of a generation of students and young adults. It has been a leading vehicle for rock and popular music journalism, as well as covering wider entertainment topics such as film and popular culture. Coverage: 1967-Current

Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine platform that makes it easy for you to read your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile devices. Titles range from ARTNews and Discover to popular magazines like Vogue, Wired and the New Yorker and everything in between.


*Download the Flipster app from Google Play or the App Store to browse and read magazines and download issues for offline use. Additional information is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/Flipster/Training_Promotion

Archival runs of the most influential, longest-running serial publications covering LGBT interests. CWU has access to Collection 1. Coverage: 1954-2015

Archive of magazines in the field of education, ranging from the early 20th to 21st centuries. The publications are aimed at teachers and other educational professionals and chart the evolution of educational policy, practice and theory. Full Text Included. Coverage: 1910-2015.

An archival collection of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive) spanning areas including current events, international relations, and public policy. Offers multiple perspectives on the 20th century’s key issues and events. Full Text Included. Coverage: 1918-2015.

An archival research resource comprising the backfiles of leading women's interest consumer magazines. Coverage ranges from the late-19th century through to 2005 and these key primary sources permit the examination of the events, trends, and attitudes of this period. Among the research fields served by this material are gender studies, social history, economics/marketing, media, fashion, politics, and popular culture. CWU has access to Women's Magazine 1-3.