Health Sciences

PubMed searches millions of journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. It includes access to MEDLINE® and to citations for selected articles in life science journals not included in MEDLINE. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant Web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.

Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.

Provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health; access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

This database provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within diverse areas.


This resource also integrates the complete Tests in Print database, which is also produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska. This resource is essential for evaluating contemporary testing instruments. Designed for novices and professionals alike, it contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. In addition, it provides a bibliography to English and Spanish-language tests.

Topics and journal articles indexed include food composition and nutritive value, Human health and nutrition, disease and therapeutic nutrition, and physiology and biochemistry of nutrients.

PTSDpubs (formerly PILOTS) is a freely available database, produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma. Coverage: 1871-Current

Peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific full text articles within 80 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields, ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations (the Canadian Psychological Association and the English language publications of the Hogrefe Publishing Group).

PsycINFO is an abstract and index database of more than 3 million resources, covering psychology back to its underpinnings in the 17th Century. Records cover peer-reviewed journals, books, and dissertations and professional coverage goes beyond psychology to include related disciplines such as medicine, law, social work, neuroscience, business, nursing, forensics, engineering, and more.

Full text content from the publications of the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature, providing full text for 550 of the journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. Of those, 393 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search Complete or Health Source Complete.

Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully covers major journals across 178 scientific disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. Coverage: 1995-present