Environmental Studies

A comprehensive collection of materials focused on the physical constitution of the earth and its atmosphere as related to modern social movements focused on environmentalism and sustainability that emerged in the late 20th Century. The collection contains articles and reports documenting the rise of the environmental movement, pollution awareness, environmental management, and alternative energy resources.
**Tullis Endowment purchase

A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing and abstracting for more than 9,300 journals.

[formerly CQ Weekly]
Comprehensive, non-partisan news and information on Congress, politics and public policy from 1983 to the present.

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Office of Grants and Training and the Naval Postgraduate School's Center for Homeland Defense and Security, this is an indexed collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents.

Legal Collection contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.

Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of academic journal articles, primary documents (speeches, letters, text of important government documents such as acts and treaties) in U.S. history. Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.

An independent non-governmental research institute and library located at The George Washington University, the Archive collects and publishes declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act. The Archive also serves as a repository of government records on a wide range of topics pertaining to the national security, foreign, intelligence, and economic policies of the United States.

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

A collection of materials published in a “serial” fashion by and for the use of Congress covering almost all house and senate reports and documents published since 1817. These include House and Senate Journals (until the 1950s), committee and conference reports related to and those not related legislation, Presidential messages to congress, executive branch publications, Statistical Abstract of the US (1879 on), Budget of the US, treaty items, and materials from various non-governmental entities as well.