Environmental Studies

Bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators.

A comprehensive collection of materials focused on the physical constitution of the earth and its atmosphere as related to modern social movements focused on environmentalism and sustainability that emerged in the late 20th Century. The collection contains articles and reports documenting the rise of the environmental movement, pollution awareness, environmental management, and alternative energy resources.
**Tullis Endowment purchase

Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week.

eHRAF World Cultures is an online cross-cultural and ethnographic database that contains descriptive information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and every document is subject-indexed at the paragraph level, facilitating precise retrieval within documents.

Contains bibliographic citations and abstracts for human geography, physical geography, oceanogeography, and international and development studies.

Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records.

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

ScienceDirect is Elsevier’s platform for ebooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. It contains indexing, abstracts, and tables of contents for over 2,500 journals and over 35,000 ebooks. Full text access is available for those titles to which CWU subscribes.

Full text content from the publications of the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully covers major journals across 178 scientific disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. Coverage: 1995-present

Indexes 1991 to the present. The "Alternative" in the title might suggest any non-mainstream media, but it is actually left or liberal leaning. While API indexes a mix of scholarly and non-scholarly materials, it does not offer a "peer reviewed" check box. It is a bibliographic database; click on the "i" icon for more information about that.

Anthropology Online brings together a wide range of published ethnographies, seminal texts, memoirs, contemporary studies and archival material covering human culture and behavior around the world.

Oxford Reference Online contains dictionary, language reference, subject reference and companion works published by Oxford University Press.

The NAACP Papers collection consists of 6 modules which contain internal memos, legal briefings, and direct action summaries from national, legal, and branch offices throughout the country. The documents range from 1909- 1972. The NAACP Papers document the realities of segregation in the early 20th century to the triumphs of the passage of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 and the Voting Rights Act of 1965 and beyond. Includes access to the following 6 modules: NAACP Papers: Board of Directors, Annual Conferences, Major Speeches, and National Staff Files; NAACP Papers: Branch Department, Branch Files, and Youth Department Files; NAACP Papers: Special Subjects; NAACP Papers: The NAACP's Major Campaigns--Education, Voting, Housing, Employment, Armed Forces; NAACP Papers: The NAACP's Major Campaigns--Legal Department Files; NAACP Papers: The NAACP's Major Campaigns--Scottsboro

The ProQuest StatisticalAbstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States.