Behavioral and Mental Health Online provides a comprehensive collection of video and text. Counselling, social work, nursing, psychology and behavioral health students will benefit from this collection, which includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, documentaries, psychotherapy transcripts, DSM-5/ICD-10 content, as well client narratives and reference works.
A searchable collection containing real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.
This database provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within diverse areas.
This resource also integrates the complete Tests in Print database, which is also produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska. This resource is essential for evaluating contemporary testing instruments. Designed for novices and professionals alike, it contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. In addition, it provides a bibliography to English and Spanish-language tests.
Peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific full text articles within 80 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields, ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations (the Canadian Psychological Association and the English language publications of the Hogrefe Publishing Group).
PsycINFO is an abstract and index database of more than 3 million resources, covering psychology back to its underpinnings in the 17th Century. Records cover peer-reviewed journals, books, and dissertations and professional coverage goes beyond psychology to include related disciplines such as medicine, law, social work, neuroscience, business, nursing, forensics, engineering, and more.
PTSDpubs (formerly PILOTS) is a freely available database, produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma. Coverage: 1871-Current
Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
PubMed searches millions of journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. It includes access to MEDLINE® and to citations for selected articles in life science journals not included in MEDLINE. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant Web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
ERIC consists of two files: the Resources in Education (RIE) file of document citations and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) file of journal article citations from over 750 professional journals.
PLEASE NOTE: A number of pre-2005 full-text documents have been pulled by ERIC because they contain personal information.
Full text of journal articles back to 1999 from over 400 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, theoretical and applied sciences, technology and medicine. Not all content in this database is available full text.
ScienceDirect is Elsevier’s platform for ebooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. It contains indexing, abstracts, and tables of contents for over 2,500 journals and over 35,000 ebooks. Full text access is available for those titles to which CWU subscribes.
Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully covers major journals across 178 scientific disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. Coverage: 1995-present
The official scientific journal of the Society for Health Psychology (Division 38 of the American Psychological Association). Publishes peer-reviewed articles on psychological, biobehavioral, social, and environmental factors in physical health and medical illness, and other issues in health psychology.
Publishes original contributions on such topics as studies that have a cross-cultural or demographic focus; the development, validity, and use of techniques of diagnosis and treatment of disordered behavior; and studies of psychosocial aspects of health behaviors.
Devoted to the study of the family system from multiple perspectives, publishing original scholarly articles on such topics as marital and family processes, the development and evaluation of family-focused prevention programs, families in transition, and more.
Peer-reviewed scholarly journal dedicated to publishing empirical research concerning the psychological experience and effects of human interaction with popular media in all of its forms including social media, games, films, and more.