This database provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within diverse areas.
The Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices, most of which were created by authors outside ETS. With information about tests from the early 1900s to today.
Searchable database providing references to a wide variety of sources of information on tests and measures. Very extensive. Largely test reviews, but also some related literature. Links are to University of Texas Austin resources, so you will need to use Central Washington University resources to check whether we have access. Allow time to request items from other libraries. See a librarian if you need help locating materials cited in this database!
"Provided for information purposes only. Due to US copyright laws we are unable to provide copies of these instruments. To obtain any of these resources, you can: 1. Check your library to seeif it has the source volume; 2. Contact YOUR library Interlibrary Loan department or other services available at your institution. Content covered by all applicable copyright laws. Central Library, University of Texas at Arlington, Arlington, Texas 76019 email@example.com (Helen Hough & Burt King, team)"
A useful collection of links to sources of tests and test information in databases, on web sites, and in books. Intended for librarians but can guide anyone to helpful resources. The resources with lock icons are subscription resources. As a student, faculty, or staff at CWU, you may have access that is paid for by Brooks Library. To determine CWU availability, check our databases, at http://www.lib.cwu.edu/DatabasesByTitle, OneSearch, available from the library home page at http://www.lib.cwu.edu/, or ask a librarian.
This is the same database as the RefShare one, just different access. It is an index only, so it tells you where to find information, but you have to get to that information yourself (or ask a librarian). It is searchable via either of two "Quick Search" links near the upper left. Extensive listings directing mostly to reviews, but some related literature.