Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CWU Libraries logo
Ask a Librarian chat image Ask the Libraries
Home

Military Science

Brooks Library online catalog


Onesearch is the online catalog that describes nearly all the materials held by the Brooks Library: books, government documents, maps, microforms, journals, and other items and items from over 38 other institutions that CWU students adn staff can access.

Handbooks and Guides

AARL Handbook for Radio Communications
Print Location: Ref TK6550 R18 2008 

The handbook's focus in on ham radio for amateurs, but it does discuss how radio communications work, electrical fundamentals, antennas, and even technology used for space, the web, wi-fi, and wireless communications.  The alternate title to this handbook is "American Radio Relay League Handbook for Radio Communications".

Magill's Guide to Military History
Print Location: Ref D25.A2 M34 2001

Five volumes of alphabetically arranged entries on wars, battles, and those people(s) connected to military history. What it doesn't look like it contains, however, are definitions of weaponry, theory, lingo, etc., that make up the lexicon of military history. For that type of information you should look at a dictionary of military terms. See the list in this subject guide.

Ebsco Electronic Books

Ebsco eBook Collection  
The Brooks Library has permanent access to 3037 digital books from the EBSCO eBook Collection.  EBSCO eBooks are digital full-text versions of books in the areas of:
 

Children's & Young Adult Nonfiction Literature & Criticism
Arts & Architecture Mathematics
Biographies & Memoirs Philosophy
Business & Economics Political Science
Computer Science Psychology
Education Reference Works
Engineering & Technology Religion
Fiction Sciences
General Nonfiction Self-Help & Family
Health & Medicine Social Sciences
History Study Aids & Language Learning
Law
 

Note: EBSCO's classifications of these books is a bit imaginative, in each of the above categories there will be some books that you would not expect to see in that list.

You can copy and paste from these ebooks, you can access them from off-campus, and you can save portions of them as a pdf.

Call numbers of items related to Military Science