Skip to Main Content
Audio Databases
AM Explorer
Digitized primary sources spanning the humanities and social sciences, from the 15th-21st centuries. This database will allow the user to search across all Adam Mathew Digital collections. Themes of the collections include cultural studies, empire and globalism, ethnic studies, gender and sexuality, history, literature, politics, theater, and war and conflict. **Stellingwerf gift purchase
Ethnomusicology: Global Field Recordings
Produced in collaboration with the UCLA Ethnomusicology Archive and the Ethnomusicology Archive at the University of Washington, the material in this collection includes thousands of audio field recordings and interviews, educational recordings, film footage, field notebooks, slides, correspondence and ephemera from over 60 fields of study. **Stellingwerf gift purchase
Met Opera on Demand
Offers users access to more than 700 full-length Met performances, including stunning HD videos from the Met’s award-winning Live in HD series of movie theater transmissions, classic telecasts from the 1970s, ‘80s, and ‘90s, and hundreds of radio broadcasts dating back to 1935. The site and its content are fully accessible on most mobile devices.
Music Online: Listening
A continuously expanding collection of hundreds of thousands of tracks of streaming music. Users may browse, search and listen remotely. Music Online: Listening contains the following modules: Classical Music Library, Jazz Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Smithsonian Global Sound, American Music, and Popular Music.
EBSCOhost Audiobook Collection
Collection of audiobook titles compatible with many portable audio devices.
Ask CWU Libraries