Sociology

Citations and abstracts of journal articles covering sociology, social work, and other social sciences.

Citations and abstracts of journal articles covering current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific full text articles within 80 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields, ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations (the Canadian Psychological Association and the English language publications of the Hogrefe Publishing Group).

Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week.

eHRAF World Cultures is an online cross-cultural and ethnographic database that contains descriptive information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and every document is subject-indexed at the paragraph level, facilitating precise retrieval within documents.

Gale Ebooks is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Formerly known as GVRL - Gale Virtual Reference Library.

Essential primary sources documenting the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations, and the struggle for women's rights, from the 19th century to the present. This expansive collection offers sources for the study of women's suffrage, the feminist movement, the men's movement, employment, education, the body, the family, and government and politics.

Archives of Sexuality & Gender program modules one and two includes historical records of political and social organizations founded by LGBTQ individuals, publications by and for lesbians and gays, extensive coverage of governmental responses to the AIDS crisis, personal correspondence and interviews with LGBTQ individuals, international gay/lesbian newspapers. Documents span from 1940 to 2014, with the bulk from 1950-1990.