ENG 302 - Poetry and Poetics

An interactive learning tool that can help you understand what makes metered poetry in English tick.

The Poetry Archive is a not-for-profit organisation that makes and acquires recordings of poets from around the English-speaking world and makes substantial excerpts from them freely available online.

Web anthology of 4,800 poems in English and French by over 700 poets spanning 1400 years.

University of Virginia collection contains fiction, non-fiction, drama, letters, poetry, newspapers, illustrations, and manuscripts dating from 1500 to present. You can browse this collection by author and series.

The project is assembling an electronic archive of volumes of American poetry prior to 1920.

Find electronic versions of Milton's work.

Digital collection of paintings and writings by Dante Gabriel Rossetti.

"Drawing on the resources of libraries and collections from around the world, the Whitman Archive is the most comprehensive record of works by and about Whitman"

MAPS is a growing collection of poetry analysis and criticism.

PennSound is an ongoing project, committed to producing new audio recordings and preserving existing audio archives. Includes audio of contemporary poets reading their work.

The collection of 50 short video documentaries showcases individual Americans reading and speaking personally about poems they love. The videos have been regular features on PBS's NewsHour with Jim Lehrer and are a permanent part of the Library of Congress archive of recorded poetry and literature.