A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing and abstracting for more than 9,300 journals.
Contains the complete back issues of over 600 core scholarly journals in the natural and applied sciences, as well as the arts, humanities, and the social sciences.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of academic journal articles, primary documents (speeches, letters, text of important government documents such as acts and treaties) in U.S. history. Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.
An independent non-governmental research institute and library located at The George Washington University, the Archive collects and publishes declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act. The Archive also serves as a repository of government records on a wide range of topics pertaining to the national security, foreign, intelligence, and economic policies of the United States.
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Global Newsstream (formerly ProQuest Newsstand) contains full-text national and international news content, with some coverage dating back to 1980. Features newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Includes major newspapers such as The New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post.
Provides searchable full text of over 200 scholarly journals from scholarly publishers and covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and other subject areas.
Ask CWU Libraries