Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CWU Libraries logo
Ask a Librarian chat image Ask the Libraries
Home

ART 150 - Drawing I

Call #s and Subjects

The Library of Congress call number system places most drawing related books into the Ns. "Drawing" is further classified into the NCs. However, that doesn't mean that's the only place to look. Here are some other classification suggestions to browse:

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

CAMEO: Conservation & Art Materials Encyclopedia Online

Searchable, wiki based "electronic database that compiles, defines, and disseminates technical information on...terms, materials, and techniques used in the fields of art conservation and historic preservation." Comprises three sections, the Materials Database, Reference Collection, and Natural and Synthetic Dyes database.

ArtCyclopedia

Original short entries and examples of art movements, as well as a search engine indexing other websites on artists, museums, and the titles of artworks.

ArtLex

Definitions for more than 3,600 terms used in discussing art / visual culture, along with thousands of supporting images, pronunciation notes, great quotations and cross-references.

Find Books in the Library

OneSearch is a single search interface that allows patrons to simultaneously search several article databases, catalogs, and other data sources for books, journal articles, videos, scores, maps, and more!

Art Subjects: