LibGuides: Education, Development, Teaching and Learning: Articles and databases

Most of the databases below provide the full text of scholarly journal articles to authenticated CWU users. A few of these databases provide citations only, in which case you will need to search OneSearch to see if the item is available either in print or online.

Click here to see a list of the library's education-related databases!

Additional databases of interest:

LearnTechLib
LearnTechLib is your source for peer-reviewed and published articles and papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning." NOTE: This used to be called the AACE [Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education] Digital Library].

JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
Contains the complete back issues of over 600 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, the social sciences, as well as the natural and applied sciences.
Papers First - FirstSearch
Descriptions of professional papers presented at conferences.
Sage Journals Online
Full text of journal articles back to 1999 from over 400 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, theoretical and applied sciences, technology and medicine. Not all content in this database is available full text.

Article First - FirstSearch
- This link opens in a new window
Indexing and some abstracts for over 16,000 journals in all subject areas from 1990 - Present.
Dissertations & Theses A&I
Citations and abstracts for thousands of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from 1743 to the present.

ERIC
ERIC consists of two files: the Resources in Education (RIE) file of document citations and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) file of journal article citations from over 750 professional journals.

PLEASE NOTE: A number of pre-2005 full-text documents have been pulled by ERIC because they contain personal information.

Education, Development, Teaching and Learning

Databases