HIST 101-103 - World Civilizations

eHRAF World Cultures is an online cross-cultural and ethnographic database that contains descriptive information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and every document is subject-indexed at the paragraph level, facilitating precise retrieval within documents.

This database is derived from the seminal reference work European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750 (the Alden-Landis bibliography). The reference work features citations of works produced in Europe that make some mention of the discovery and emerging awareness of the Americas. It also provides a list of the libraries that own the actual work. The database also includes the Merriam-Webster Dictionary of Pre-19th Century Terms & Definitions (located above the search box).

Gale Ebooks is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Formerly known as GVRL - Gale Virtual Reference Library.

Thousands of libraries, museums, and archives have contributed nearly a million collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid. Researchers searching ArchiveGrid can learn about the many items in each of these collections, even in museums and libraries outside of the United States.

Index of principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.

Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding North America).

This collection, offered free by HeinOnline, brings together, for the first time, all known legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, all reported state and federal cases on slavery and hundreds of pamphlets and books written about slavery—defending it, attacking it or simply analyzing it.