Finding archival collections - HIST 301 - Pacific Northwest History - LibGuides at Central Washington University

Archival Colections related to Pacific Northwest History at CWU

Archives & Special Collections

Primary Documents

Related to Pacific Northwest History

Bibliography

Eva Greenslit Anderson Papers, 1889-1973. MS11, Eva Greenslit Anderson Papers. Archives

and Special Collections, Brooks Library, Central Washington University.

Homer B. Splawn Papers, 1860-2007. MS10, Homer B. Splawn Papers. Archives and Special

Collections, Brooks Library, Central Washington University.

Jonesville Coal Company Papers 1932-1944. MS017, Jonesville Coal Company Papers.

Archives and Special Collections, Brooks Library, Central Washington University.

Frederick Krueger Collection, circa 1870-2000. MS002-06-02, Frederick Krueger Collection.

Archives and Special Collections, Brooks Library, Central Washington University.

Morris Jenkins Collection, 1908-2002. MS15, Morris Jenkins Collection. Archives and Special

Collections, Brooks Library, Central Washington University.

Rufus Woods Papers, 1901-1950. 0284-001, Rufus Woods Papers. Archives and Special

Collections, Brooks Library, Central Washington University.

Suncadia Legacy Collection, 1890-2004. MS16-01-01, Suncadia Legacy Collection. Archives

and Special Collections, Brooks Library, Central Washington University.

Finding aids for these and other archival collections at CWU can be found here: http://archiveswest.orbiscascade.org/search/results.aspx?t=i&q=waelc&p=0

More Online Primary Sources

Calisphere:Digital Collections from University of California Calisphere provides free access to unique and historically important artifacts for research, teaching, and curious exploration. Discover over 750,000 photographs, documents, letters, artwork, diaries, oral histories, films, advertisements, musical recordings, and more. The collections on Calisphere have been digitized and contributed by all ten campuses of the University of California and other important libraries, archives, and museums throughout the state.
Online Resources from h-net H-Net is an international interdisciplinary organization of scholars and teachers dedicated to developing the enormous educational potential of the Internet and the World Wide Web. Our edited networks publish peer reviewed essays, multimedia materials, and discussions for colleagues and the interested public. The computing heart and main office of H-Net resides at the History Department, Michigan State University, but H-Net officers, editors and subscribers come from all over the globe.
Digital Public Library of America: Primary Source Sets Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) Primary Source Sets are designed to help students develop critical thinking skills by exploring topics in history, literature, and culture through primary sources. Drawing online materials from libraries, archives, and museums across the United States, the sets use letters, photographs, posters, oral histories, video clips, sheet music, and more. Each set includes a topic overview, ten to fifteen primary sources, links to related resources, and a teaching guide.
American Memory Project from the Library of Congress American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.
Roy Rosenzweig Center for History and New Media from George Mason University Mission We use digital media and computer technology to democratize history: to incorporate multiple voices, reach diverse audiences, and encourage popular participation in presenting and preserving the past. Since 1994—under the founding direction of Roy Rosenzweig—the Roy Rosenzweig Center for History and New Media has worked to create software and websites that are freely available to the public. Those digital projects emerge from our engagement with the practice of history in universities, schools, libraries, archives, museums, and communities. They are shaped by collaborations with practitioners and audiences, and are produced by teams of researchers, developers, designers and graduate students.

HIST 301 - Pacific Northwest History

Archival collections

Subject Guide

Archival Colections related to Pacific Northwest History at CWU

More Online Primary Sources