Mental Health Resource Guide

Full texts of books, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community. The collection is intended for research in black studies, political science, American history, music, literature, and art.

Literature and essays on feminist issues, written by authors from Africa and the African diaspora.

Enabling exploration of the political, social, and cultural history of native peoples from the sixteenth century well into the twentieth century. Content has been sourced from both American and Canadian institutions and has received direct-from-source permission to digitize newspapers from various tribes and organizations. This archive also features indigenous language materials, including dictionaries, religious texts, and primers. Indigenous Peoples of North America is available in two parts. Part I: This collection comprehensively covers the history of North American indigenous peoples and supporting organizations, enabling intelligent inquiry into the culture and heritage of more than seventy tribes within the United States and Canada. Part II: The Indian Rights Association, 1882-1986, provides a near complete record of the efforts of the first organization to address Native American interests and rights. This collection includes incoming and outgoing correspondence, organizational records, and printed material produced by the Indian Rights Association and other American Indian and Indian rights-related organizations.

Federal Government records relating to the role of civil rights organizations in pushing for civil rights legislation and the interaction between African Americans and the federal government in the 20th century. Major collections include the FBI Files on Martin Luther King Jr.; Centers of the Southern Struggle, FBI Files covering five of the most pivotal arenas of the civil rights struggle of the 1960s: Montgomery, Albany, St. Augustine, Selma, and Memphis; and records from the Kennedy, Johnson, and Nixon administrations.