ATM 184: Sustainability and us

A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing and abstracting for more than 9,300 journals.

Access World News Research Collection is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles, and newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.

This database is a collection of books, documents, reports, and more illustrating the multitude of ways humans interact with and explore the earthly skies and distant reaches of outer space. Content in this database is separated into Suborbital Space and Orbital Space. Also accessible via HeinOnline.

A research database covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It includes hundreds of full-text history journals and books, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period.

A comprehensive collection of materials focused on the physical constitution of the earth and its atmosphere as related to modern social movements focused on environmentalism and sustainability that emerged in the late 20th Century. The collection contains articles and reports documenting the rise of the environmental movement, pollution awareness, environmental management, and alternative energy resources.
**Tullis Endowment purchase

Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week.

Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine platform that makes it easy for you to read your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile devices. Titles range from ARTNews and Discover to popular magazines like Vogue, Wired and the New Yorker and everything in between.


*Download the Flipster app from Google Play or the App Store to browse and read magazines and download issues for offline use. Additional information is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/Flipster/Training_Promotion

Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records.

Access includes everything The New York Times offers. News: Understand the world with original reporting from 1,700 journalists. Also available in Spanish and Mandarin Chinese. Games: Spelling Bee, Wordle, The Crossword, and more. Cooking: Recipes, advice, and inspiration for any occasion. Wirecutter: Independent reviews for thousands of products. The Athletic: In-depth, personalized sports journalism. Once you have an account, login to nytimes.com using a browser or download NY Times apps.

Provides searchable full text of over 200 scholarly journals from scholarly publishers and covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and other subject areas.

An archival research resource comprising the backfiles of leading women's interest consumer magazines. Coverage ranges from the late-19th century through to 2005 and these key primary sources permit the examination of the events, trends, and attitudes of this period. Among the research fields served by this material are gender studies, social history, economics/marketing, media, fashion, politics, and popular culture. CWU has access to Women's Magazine 1-3.

Academic Video Online (AVOn) on the Alexander Street (a ProQuest company) platform is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 67,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

Documentary Educational Resources (DER) is the premier source for classic and contemporary ethnographic films, which explore modern cultural struggles and artistic traditions and offer a longitudinal view of changing communities, cultures and identities. DER Premium provides the most comprehensive access to the DER streaming collection.

Access to individual streaming video titles.

Technical Requirements for PC users

OS: Windows 2000, Windows XP, Windows Vista, or later versions.
Browser: IE 6.0+ or Mozilla Firefox 2.0 or higher.
Media Player: Adobe Flash Player 9.0+; Windows Media Player 9.0+; QuickTime Player 6.0+.

Kanopy is a streaming video service that provides access to films and documentaries from a variety of independent filmmakers and distributors. Access is limited to those films for which CWU has purchased a license.