ANTH 357 - Medical Anthropology

Index of anthropological material developed by the American Anthropological Association. CWU does not have full text access to articles through Anthrosource. However, we do carry full text (from 2008 on) for some of these journals through the database Wiley Online Library. Use Anthrosource to locate article citations and abstracts, and then search Wiley InterScience or OneSearch

eHRAF World Cultures is an online cross-cultural and ethnographic database that contains descriptive information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and every document is subject-indexed at the paragraph level, facilitating precise retrieval within documents.

Provides searchable full text of over 200 scholarly journals from scholarly publishers and covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and other subject areas.

ScienceDirect is Elsevier’s platform for ebooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. It contains indexing, abstracts, and tables of contents for over 2,500 journals and over 35,000 ebooks. Full text access is available for those titles to which CWU subscribes.

Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully covers major journals across 178 scientific disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. Coverage: 1995-present