This magazine is a great place to begin your research. While not a legal magazine, it highlights what is going on in Congress and provides an overview on current legislation which may effect what is happening to your case.
Provides full-text access to an extensive collection of modern and historical legal periodicals and monographs including documents on international and foreign jurisdiction, U.S. treaties, U.S Supreme Court, U.S. Attorney General, and more. The format is image-based, presenting the exact page image and complete contents of the original materials.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
A collection of materials published in a “serial” fashion by and for the use of Congress covering almost all house and senate reports and documents published since 1817. These include House and Senate Journals (until the 1950s), committee and conference reports related to and those not related legislation, Presidential messages to congress, executive branch publications, Statistical Abstract of the US (1879 on), Budget of the US, treaty items, and materials from various non-governmental entities as well.
An archival collection of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive) spanning areas including current events, international relations, and public policy. Offers multiple perspectives on the 20th century’s key issues and events. Full Text Included. Coverage: 1918-2015.
From the New York School of Law, Dragnet is a search of free legal web resources. It was created by the New York law school and stands for "Database Retrieval Access using Google’s New Electronic Technology” as the tool literally drags the net searching for results. It is a really cool search tool to find legal materials.
FindLaw is a Thomson Reuters business. It is a free online research database intended to help users get basic legal information. It is not a substitute for a lawyer or their services but can give you a start on your legal research.
This video is part of the "Help! I am an accidental government publications librarian!" series and provided by Jennifer L. Behrens, is the Head of Reference Services & a Lecturing Fellow at Duke Law School’s J. Michael Goodson Law Library. She goes through the ins and out of general legal research.