Peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific full text articles within 80 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields, ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations (the Canadian Psychological Association and the English language publications of the Hogrefe Publishing Group).
PsycINFO is an abstract and index database of more than 3 million resources, covering psychology back to its underpinnings in the 17th Century. Records cover peer-reviewed journals, books, and dissertations and professional coverage goes beyond psychology to include related disciplines such as medicine, law, social work, neuroscience, business, nursing, forensics, engineering, and more.
PTSDpubs (formerly PILOTS) is a freely available database, produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma. Coverage: 1871-Current
Provides indexing and full text of journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. Indexing and abstracts for more than 660 titles. Includes full text for 350 journals. Features over 5,000 Author Profiles, providing biographical data and bibliographic information, and covering the most cited and most frequently searched for authors in the database.
Archives of Sexuality & Gender program modules one and two includes historical records of political and social organizations founded by LGBTQ individuals, publications by and for lesbians and gays, extensive coverage of governmental responses to the AIDS crisis, personal correspondence and interviews with LGBTQ individuals, international gay/lesbian newspapers. Documents span from 1940 to 2014, with the bulk from 1950-1990.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Office of Grants and Training and the Naval Postgraduate School's Center for Homeland Defense and Security, this is an indexed collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents.
The GVR Library includes encyclopedias such as the Encyclopedia of Bilingual Education (2008), the Encyclopedia of American Immigration (2001), the Encyclopedia of Immigration and Migration in the American West (2006), and the Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society (2008).