ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. Registered users can save and organize ARTstor images into groups, export image groups as a PowerPoint 2007 file for classroom presentations or share with other users at CWU through a stable URL link. For detailed instructions for registering, see ARTstor's online help
Archives of Sexuality & Gender program modules one and two includes historical records of political and social organizations founded by LGBTQ individuals, publications by and for lesbians and gays, extensive coverage of governmental responses to the AIDS crisis, personal correspondence and interviews with LGBTQ individuals, international gay/lesbian newspapers. Documents span from 1940 to 2014, with the bulk from 1950-1990.
The GVR Library includes encyclopedias such as the Encyclopedia of Bilingual Education (2008), the Encyclopedia of American Immigration (2001), the Encyclopedia of Immigration and Migration in the American West (2006), and the Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society (2008).
This collection includes photographs, fine and popular prints and drawings, posters, and architectural and engineering drawings. While international in scope, the collections are particularly rich in materials produced in, or documenting the history of, the United States and the lives, interests and achievements of the American people.
Some 600,000+ digital images from within the NYPL's collections. Browse by subjects alphabetically listed or by suggested disciplines. Look at this website if you need images of postcards, posters, photographs, etc. of technological changes, specific people and historic events throughout America...not just New York.
Materials from the University of Washington Libraries, University of Washington Faculty and Departments, and organizations that have participated in partner projects with the UW. Collections are primarily pictorial, although some have accompanying essays and text. Other media are presented, such as newspapers, reports, pamphlets, posters and maps. The emphasis of these collections is on rare and unique materials and it is a great resource for Pacific Northwest history topics.