A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing and abstracting for more than 9,300 journals.
eHRAF World Cultures is an online cross-cultural and ethnographic database that contains descriptive information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and every document is subject-indexed at the paragraph level, facilitating precise retrieval within documents.
Gale Ebooks is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Formerly known as GVRL - Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Contains the complete back issues of over 600 core scholarly journals in the natural and applied sciences, as well as the arts, humanities, and the social sciences.
This collection provides streaming access to more than 1,200 documentaries and series from PBS. Subjects range from science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more. Highlights include Frontline, NOVA, Nature, American Experience, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.
Provides searchable full text of over 200 scholarly journals from scholarly publishers and covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and other subject areas.
Ask CWU Libraries
