Case Law Databases - COM 460 - Communication Law - LibGuides at Central Washington University

Ask A Librarian

Selected Legal Databases

Cases, statutes, law reviews and other journals, legal reference, and more are available in our legal databases. Here are some of our top legal databases.

Nexis Uni [formerly LexisNexis Academic]
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Legal Collection
Legal Collection contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Provides indexing and full text of journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. Indexing and abstracts for more than 660 titles. Includes full text for 350 journals. Features over 5,000 Author Profiles, providing biographical data and bibliographic information, and covering the most cited and most frequently searched for authors in the database.
Sage Journals Online
Full text of journal articles back to 1999 from over 400 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, theoretical and applied sciences, technology and medicine. Not all content in this database is available full text.