Open Educational Resources

Open Textbook Library is supported by the Open Education Network.

Created and maintained by Rice University.

Pressbooks is an OER publishing platform. The directory includes publications across all of their member institutions.

Textbooks with a DEI Framework

ROTEL stands for remixing open textbooks through an equity lens.

"The LibreTexts mission is to unite students, faculty and scholars in a cooperative effort to develop an easy-to-use online platform for the construction, customization, and dissemination of open educational resources (OER) to reduce the burdens of unreasonable textbook costs to our students and society.​"
https://libretexts.org/about-us/

Open access titles published through the Oxford University Press.

"PDXOpen is a collection of open access textbooks and open educational resources (OER)."

Georgia university system open learning materials.

An indie press that focuses on publishing and promoting works written by women.

Find lesson plans or resources for various disciplines, and levels of education.

Collaborative writing of open-content textbooks

"All our textbooks for students – and there are over a thousand – are completely free and can easily be downloaded in PDF format. They are all written exclusively for Bookboon by professors from the world’s top universities."

Open Culture's mission is to bring together "cultural & educational media for the worldwide lifelong learning community."

Directory of academic, peer reviewed open access books.

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. Because Central Washington University Library is a HathiTrust member, when you log in using your institutional login and password, you have access to a larger number of volumes and features. Including the ability to download full volumes of public domain works. To login to Central Washington University's instance of HathiTrust click on the large yellow "Log In" button. Select "Central Washington University" as your partner institution and click "Continue." Once prompted, login in using your CWU username and password.

"high-quality open educational resources from leading colleges and universities. Curated by librarians and their institutions, the Teaching Commons includes open access textbooks, course materials, lesson plans, multimedia, and more."

The eCampusOntario Open Library provides educators and learners with access to more than 1,900 free and openly-licensed educational resources. The library was launched in 2017 in partnership with BCcampus. Since the initial launch, eCampusOntario has sought to continually improve the library to meet the needs of Ontario’s postsecondary educators and learners. Thanks to the Open Publishing Infrastructure Project, a joint effort between eCampusOntario, and Toronto Metropolitan University, the library is now integrated with publishing infrastructure, allowing for the easy creation or adaption of OER. eCampusOntario has also supported enhancements to the PressbooksEDU platform, including the integration of H5P interactive content, version tracking, and cloning support.

Worldreader is a nonprofit dedicated to helping your family read.
Our free BookSmart app has no fees, no catch—just stories to help your child learn and enjoy reading. We use technology to make reading easy and fun.

OAPEN promotes and supports the transition to open access for academic books by providing open infrastructure services to stakeholders in scholarly communication. We work with publishers to build a quality-controlled collection of open access books and provide services for publishers, libraries, and research funders in the areas of hosting, deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation.

Online Copies are free, but print cost money. Open Book Publishers (OBP), founded in 2008, is a leading independent open access academic press that publishes peer-reviewed, award-winning monographs, edited collections, textbooks, critical translations and more. We are a non-profit social enterprise based in the UK and run by academics and we are committed to making high-quality research available to every reader. All our books are freely available in open access formats (PDF, HTML and sometimes XML), as well as high-quality, affordably priced paperbacks, hardbacks, and EPUBs. We do not charge our authors to publish with us and they retain full copyright.

Australian University that publishes Open Access books.