Communication

Provides indexing and full text of journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. Indexing and abstracts for more than 660 titles. Includes full text for 350 journals. Features over 5,000 Author Profiles, providing biographical data and bibliographic information, and covering the most cited and most frequently searched for authors in the database.

Contains the complete back issues of over 600 core scholarly journals in the natural and applied sciences, as well as the arts, humanities, and the social sciences.

Access World News Research Collection is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles, and newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.

A research database covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It includes hundreds of full-text history journals and books, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period.

Provides access to two separate collections, American Periodicals Series (APS) and American Periodicals from the Center for Research Libraries (APCRL). The collections contain digitized images of American special interest and general magazines, labor and trade publications, scientific and literary journals, and photographic periodicals, as well as other historically significant titles, from the 19th century through the dawn of the 20th century.

HAPI is your source for authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.

Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week.

eHRAF World Cultures is an online cross-cultural and ethnographic database that contains descriptive information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and every document is subject-indexed at the paragraph level, facilitating precise retrieval within documents.

Provides searchable full text of over 200 scholarly journals from scholarly publishers and covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and other subject areas.

Provides company profiles, corporate directory (searchable by company name, industry, ticker symbol, sales, location), market quotes, and business news.

NOTE: Hoover's is not compatible with mobile devices.