David P. Billington and Donald C. Jackson. Big Dams of the New Deal Era: A Confluence of Engineering and Politics. Norman: University of Oklahoma Press, 2006 [book].
Location: Brooks Library, 4th floor, TC556.B55 2006
Center for Columbia River History [website].
Location: Online
Central Washington University, Archives and Special Collections. Rufus Woods Papers, 1918-1950 [archival collection].
Guide to the collection: Online
Digitized images from the collection: Online
Location: Brooks Library, 4th floor, Archives and Special Collections. Please contact the Archives with any questions.
Eastern Washington State Historical Society/Northwest Museum of Arts & Culture, Joel E. Ferris Research Library and Archives. Clarence C. Dill Papers, 1913-1970 [archival collection].
Guide to the collection: Online
Location: This collection is housed on 2316 W. First Avenue, Spokane, WA. Please contact the Northwest Museum of Arts & Culture for further information.
Grand Coulee Dam. American Experience Films [videorecording].
Location: Brooks Library, 1st floor, DV-2385
Oregon Historical Society. Center for Columbia River History Oral Histories [archival collection].
Guide to the collection: Online
Location: This collection is held at the Oregon State Historical Society in Portland, OR. Please contact them for assistance.
Brit Allan Storey, ed. The Bureau of Reclamation: History Essays from the Centennial Symposium. Denver, CO: U.S. Department of the Interior, Bureau of Reclamation, 2008 [electronic resource].
Location: Online
United States Bureau of Reclamation. "Water Resources Development, Columbia River Basin, Washington." Denver, CO, 1946 [map].
Location: Brooks Library, 3rd floor, Maps Library, G4281.N23 1945 U5
United States Department of the Interior, Bureau of Reclamation. The Grand Coulee Dam and the Columbia Basin Reclamation Project. Washington, D.C.: U.S. Government Printing Office, 1938 [book].
Location: Brooks Library, 4th floor, Archives, TC425.C7 U5965 1938
University of Idaho Library. "Columbia River Basin Project: Dam Construction in the Pacific Northwest" [photo and map gallery].
Location: Online
University of Washington. "Grand Coulee Dam Collection" [digital exhibit].
Location: Online
Fred Weil. A Curb-side Story of Grand Coulee Dam and a Last Frontier; Slumbering Riches. Grand Coulee, WA: Tepee Information Service, 1938 [book].
Location: Brooks Library, 4th floor, Archives, TC425.C7 W46 1938
Rufus Woods. The 23-Years' Battle for Grand Coulee Dam. Wenatchee, WA: Wenatchee Daily World, 1944 [book].
Location: Brooks Library, 4th floor, TC425.C7 W6
Ask CWU Libraries