Chemistry

Seven volumes also known as The Royal Society of Chemistry's Dictionary of Substances and their Effects [DOSE]. Contains information on how chemicals interact with humans and other mammals. Chemicals chosen were those which most humans and mammals. Provides the CAS Chemical Registry Number, physical properties, type of risk involved, and occupational exposure, among other fields of information.

Encyclopedia covering wide-reaching ethical topics in the areas of science and technology. Signed authors from the fields of science, philosophy and political science write entries from a practical perspective, placing each topic in its historical context in order to show how ethics play out in real-life scenarios. Types of articles include biographies, topical overviews, specialized case studies, and key concepts or issues-based articles. Each entry includes a bibliography.

Highly recommended by Choice reviews, this set offers "more than 500 new articles on scientists who have died since 1980, 75 articles on scientists missed in the previous 18 volumes, and 250 upgrading commentaries on ... previously recognized scientists" all "accompanied by photographs and bibliographies." Those bibliographies give you a solid set of resources for further research, while the articles, being signed work of scholars in the field under editorial control, may be acceptable for citation. Check with your instructor! The emphasis is on natural and formal sciences, but information relating to psychology, for example, can be found using the index, volume 8.

Can be accessed through the Wiley Online Library, link provided below.

Can be accessed through the Wiley Online Library, link provided below.

Can be accessed through the Wiley Online Library, link provided below

Can be access through the Wiley Online Library, link provided below.

Can be accessed through Wiley Online Library, link below

Can be accessed through Wiley Online Library, see link below.