Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask the Libraries
Home

Philosophy and Religious Studies

Internet Sources for Religious Studies Research

Association of Religion Data Archive: The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. Founded as the American Religion Data Archive in 1997 and going online in 1998, the initial archive was targeted at researchers interested in American religion. The targeted audience and the data collection have both greatly expanded since 1998, now including American and international collections and developing features for educators, journalists, religious congregations, and researchers. Data included in the ARDA are submitted by the foremost religion scholars and research centers in the world.

RAMBI Index of Articles on Jewish StudiesThe index was founded by Dr. Issachar Joel in 1966.  It is a selective bibliography of academic articles covering all of the fields of Jewish Studies as well as the study of Eretz Israel and the State of Israel.  RAMBI is based largely on the collections of The National Library of Israel.

The Jewish History Resource Centera project of the Dinur Center for Research in Jewish History. Over 6750 links to websites in more than 30 categories dealing with Jewish History.  Due to hackers, this website address changes frequently so contact for this resource is recorded as: The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Rabin Building for Jewish Studies, Mount Scopus
Jerusalem, Israel, 91905
Phone: 972-2-5881894

dinur.center@mail.huji.ac.il

Virtual Religion Index: A comprehensive index of Web sites pertaining to specific religions, Religious Studies, and related themes (such as ethics, psychology of religion, philosophy and theology, etc.)

Women in Judaism is a multidisciplinary e-journal is an academic, refereed journal published exclusively on the Internet, and devoted to scholarly debate on gender-related issues in Judaism.

Religious Studies Professional Organizations

The American Academy of Religion: The North American field's largest professional association, the AAR was created in 1963-4 from the formerly named National Association of Biblical Instructors (NABI), and today represents the work of theological, humanistic, and social scientific scholars.

The Society of Biblical Literature: The North American field's primary association devoted to historical/critical studies of the Bible. The SBL publishes Journal of Biblical Studies.