Contains abstracts and full-text for areas of criminal justice, such as corrections, prisons, criminal investigation, forensic science, investigation, substance abuse, addiction, probation, parole, police, and policing. The records include references to books, dissertations, journal articles, conference proceedings, and book reviews.
Provides full-text access to an extensive collection of modern and historical legal periodicals and monographs including documents on international and foreign jurisdiction, U.S. treaties, U.S Supreme Court, U.S. Attorney General, and more. The format is image-based, presenting the exact page image and complete contents of the original materials.
The NCJRS Abstracts Databasehas records for information from the 1970s to the present, including "more than 210,000 publications, reports, articles, and audiovisual products from the United States and around the world. These resources include statistics, research findings, program descriptions, congressional hearing transcripts, and training materials." This is not a full text source, but directs you to useful information.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Full text of journal articles back to 1999 from over 400 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, theoretical and applied sciences, technology and medicine. Not all content in this database is available full text.
Handbooks and encyclopedias in the social and behavior sciences. CWU has access to the following titles: 21st Century Communication: A Reference Handbook; Encyclopedia of Journalism; Handbook of Collaborative Management Research; The Handbook of Cross-Cultural Management Research; The SAGE Handbook of Film Studies; The SAGE Handbook of Gender and Communication; The SAGE Handbook of Hospitality Management.