ATM/TH 452 - History of Fashion

Artstor is a nonprofit digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. Registered users can save and organize Artstor images into groups, export image groups as a PowerPoint 2007 file for classroom presentations or share with other users at CWU through a stable URL link. For detailed instructions for registering, see Artstor's online help.

Note: Artstor is moving to JSTOR. The Artstor website will be retired next year on Aug. 1, 2024, but you can get started with using Artstor resources on JSTOR now. Link to the Artstor experience on JSTOR. Your existing Artstor user account will work on JSTOR.

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

This database is derived from the seminal reference work European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750 (the Alden-Landis bibliography). The reference work features citations of works produced in Europe that make some mention of the discovery and emerging awareness of the Americas. It also provides a list of the libraries that own the actual work. The database also includes the Merriam-Webster Dictionary of Pre-19th Century Terms & Definitions (located above the search box).

Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding North America).

Contains the complete back issues of over 600 core scholarly journals in the natural and applied sciences, as well as the arts, humanities, and the social sciences.

OAIster is a database of over 20 million items held digitally at nearly 1100 libraries, museums, and organizations. Types of files include digitized (i.e., scanned) books and articles; born-digital texts; audio files (e.g., wav, mp3); images (e.g., jpg, gif); movies (e.g., mp4, quicktime); and datasets (e.g., downloadable statistics files).

This collection provides streaming access to more than 1,200 documentaries and series from PBS. Subjects range from science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more. Highlights include Frontline, NOVA, Nature, American Experience, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.

Ulrich's™ is the authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,00 periodicals of all types academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters and more from around the world. It covers all subjects, and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and that are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.