Full text access to over 110,000 digital books in a wide range of subject areas: History & Political Science, Science & Technology, Social Sciences, Health & Medicine, Law, Business & Economics, Religion & Philosophy, Literature & Language, Arts, and Education. Scholarly titles from high quality publishers including leading university presses, top non-governmental organizations, and leaders in academic publishing.
Search all of CWU's EBSCO databases including: Academic Search Complete, America: History & Life, Art Full Text, Business Source Complete, Criminal Justice Abstracts, Education Full Text, Newswires, PsycARTICLES, PsycINFO, SPORTDiscus with Full Text, and more.
Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine platform that makes it easy for you to read your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile devices. Titles range from ARTNews and Discover to popular magazines like Vogue, Wired and the New Yorker and everything in between.
*Download the Flipster app from Google Play or the App Store to browse and read magazines and download issues for offline use. Additional information is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/Flipster/Training_Promotion
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific full text articles within 80 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields, ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations (the Canadian Psychological Association and the English language publications of the Hogrefe Publishing Group).
PsycINFO is an abstract and index database of more than 3 million resources, covering psychology back to its underpinnings in the 17th Century. Records cover peer-reviewed journals, books, and dissertations and professional coverage goes beyond psychology to include related disciplines such as medicine, law, social work, neuroscience, business, nursing, forensics, engineering, and more.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This database is a collection of books, documents, reports, and more illustrating the multitude of ways humans interact with and explore the earthly skies and distant reaches of outer space. Content in this database is separated into Suborbital Space and Orbital Space. Also accessible via HeinOnline.
Provides access to two separate collections, American Periodicals Series (APS) and American Periodicals from the Center for Research Libraries (APCRL). The collections contain digitized images of American special interest and general magazines, labor and trade publications, scientific and literary journals, and photographic periodicals, as well as other historically significant titles, from the 19th century through the dawn of the 20th century.
Archives of Sexuality & Gender program module three, is a collection made up of more than five thousand rare and unique books covering sex, sexuality, and gender issues across the sciences and humanities and throughout history. It examines topics such as patterns of fertility and sexual practice; prostitution; religion and sexuality; the medical and legal construction of sexualities; and the rise of sexology. It not only offers a reflection of the cultural and social attitudes of the past, but also a window into how sexuality and gender roles were viewed and changed over time. Temporary access available through Feb. 9, 2022.
The backfile of Artforum (later Artforum International), a leading magazine for coverage of international contemporary art, from its launch in 1962 to 2020. Spanning six decades of reporting on art in all media, Artforum offers features, reviews, and interviews relating to artists, exhibitions, publications, and other art world events / trends.
Access to the full text of Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5), the standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States. Subscription also includes DSM-5 Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview, DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, and the Spanish edition of the Desk Reference to the Diagnostic Criteria from DSM-5.
The Foreign Broadcast Information Service is a federal agency that monitors and translates foreign media into English. FBIS Daily Reports are translated transcripts of foreign radio and television broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements. The reports contain political, military, economic, environmental, and sociological news and information. Coverage: 1941-1996 (includes Annexes) **Stellingwerf gift purchase
Historical Statistical Abstracts of the United States allows researchers to discover, work with, and analyze unaltered data on economic trends, social climate, and demographic makeup over time. Coverage: 1878-2012
A collection of documents produced by JPRS, a unit of the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency (CIA), from 1957-1995. It contains English-language translations of foreign-language monographs, reports, journal and newspaper articles, and radio and television broadcasts from regions throughout the world with an emphasis on communist and developing countries. Temporary access available through Feb. 12, 2022.
This archive contains articles from the following publications. Text Archives—The Olympian (WA) (2001-Current), The Olympian: Blogs (Olympia, WA) (2006-2017), The Olympian: Video (Olympia, WA) (2019-Current) To Play Video, Copy and Paste URL in a Browser Window, The Olympian: Video Transcripts (Olympia, WA) (2019-Current), The Olympian: Web Edition Articles (WA) (2009-Current); Historical Page Images--Morning Olympian (1923-1982), Olympian (1982-2000), Olympian, The (Olympia, WA) (2018-Current)
**Miller Foundation purchase
Search Washington state history with the Olympian newspaper from 1923-2000. This archive contains historical page images of the Morning Olympian (1923-1982) and Olympian (1982-2000)
**Miller Foundation purchase
Emerging Sources Citation Index captures scientific, social science, and humanities trends and developments beyond the high-impact literature. The journals selected and reviewed by the editorial team have been identified as important to key opinion leaders, funders, and evaluators worldwide. Coverage: 2005-present
Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully covers journals across 58 social sciences disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. Coverage: 1995-present
Access the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Provides subscription-based access to multiple databases. Editions CWU subscribes to include: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) (1995-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) (1995-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI) (1995-present) and Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI) (2005-present).