Full text access to over 110,000 digital books in a wide range of subject areas: History & Political Science, Science & Technology, Social Sciences, Health & Medicine, Law, Business & Economics, Religion & Philosophy, Literature & Language, Arts, and Education. Scholarly titles from high quality publishers including leading university presses, top non-governmental organizations, and leaders in academic publishing.
Search all of CWU's EBSCO databases including: Academic Search Complete, America: History & Life, Art Full Text, Business Source Complete, Criminal Justice Abstracts, Education Full Text, Newswires, PsycARTICLES, PsycINFO, SPORTDiscus with Full Text, and more.
Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine platform that makes it easy for you to read your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile devices. Titles range from ARTNews and Discover to popular magazines like Vogue, Wired and the New Yorker and everything in between.
*Download the Flipster app from Google Play or the App Store to browse and read magazines and download issues for offline use. Additional information is available at: https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/Flipster/Training_Promotion
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific full text articles within 80 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields, ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations (the Canadian Psychological Association and the English language publications of the Hogrefe Publishing Group).
PsycINFO is an abstract and index database of more than 3 million resources, covering psychology back to its underpinnings in the 17th Century. Records cover peer-reviewed journals, books, and dissertations and professional coverage goes beyond psychology to include related disciplines such as medicine, law, social work, neuroscience, business, nursing, forensics, engineering, and more.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Bringing together unique primary sources drawn from world-class maritime archives and heritage collections "Life at Sea" takes a sociocultural approach, focusing on the individual experiences and personal narratives of seafarers. Through a broad range of sources, from journals and memoirs to ships’ logs and court records, the lives of ordinary seamen, merchants, whalers and pirates can be explored. This resource offers exciting new insights into three centuries of the Anglo-American maritime world.