LibGuides: Curriculum, Supervision, and Educational Leadership: Articles and Databases

Databases

Most of the databases below provide the full text of scholarly journal articles to authenticated campus users. A few of these databases provide citations only, in which case you will need to search OneSearch or our E-Journals Portal to see if the journal is available either in print or online. Click here for a complete listing of the library's databases

The following are education-related databases:

Academic Search Complete
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing and abstracting for more than 9,300 journals.

LearnTechLib (The Learning & Technology Library)

JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
Contains the complete back issues of over 600 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, the social sciences, as well as the natural and applied sciences.
MAS Ultra School Edition
This comprehensive database contains full text for nearly 500 magazines popular in high schools. MAS Ultra is recommended for use by student teachers for lesson planning; all full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Includes biographies, primary source documents, more than 360 reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia, the CIA World Fact Book and World Almanac & Book of Facts), images and expanded full-text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print Internacional
This database provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within diverse areas.

This resource also integrates the complete Tests in Print database, which is also produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska. This resource is essential for evaluating contemporary testing instruments. Designed for novices and professionals alike, it contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. In addition, it provides a bibliography to English and Spanish-language tests.
Papers First - FirstSearch
Descriptions of professional papers presented at conferences.
PsycARTICLES
- This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific full text articles within 80 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields, ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations (the Canadian Psychological Association and the English language publications of the Hogrefe Publishing Group).
PsycINFO
- This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO is an abstract and index database of more than 3 million resources, covering psychology back to its underpinnings in the 17th Century. Records cover peer-reviewed journals, books, and dissertations and professional coverage goes beyond psychology to include related disciplines such as medicine, law, social work, neuroscience, business, nursing, forensics, engineering, and more.
Sage Journals Online
Full text of journal articles back to 1999 from over 400 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, theoretical and applied sciences, technology and medicine. Not all content in this database is available full text.
Teacher Reference Center
- This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals, most of which are peer-reviewed titles. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.
Article First - FirstSearch
- This link opens in a new window
Indexing and some abstracts for over 16,000 journals in all subject areas from 1990 - Present.
Dissertations & Theses A&I
Citations and abstracts for thousands of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from 1743 to the present.
ERIC
ERIC consists of two files: the Resources in Education (RIE) file of document citations and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) file of journal article citations from over 750 professional journals.

PLEASE NOTE: A number of pre-2005 full-text documents have been pulled by ERIC because they contain personal information.

ERIC video that describes the types of resources and how to locate these materials in ERIC.

Electronic journals

The CWU Library subscribes to over 30,000 electronic journals (e-journals). It normally works best to search for e-journals if you already have a specific journal or citation to find. Also, be sure to note the date ranges available for individual journal titles.

Browse a list of e-journals with the word "education" in the title
Browse a list of e-journals with the word "school" in the title
Search for a specific e-journal title
Search for a print journal if we do not have access to the online edition