International Students - Library Guide

The CWU Library subscribes to over 30,000 electronic journals (e-journals). It normally works best to search for e-journals if you already have a specific journal or citation to find.  Also, be sure to note the date ranges available for individual journal titles.

• Browse the entire list of e-journals
• Search for a specific e-journal title
• Search for a print journal if we do not have access to the online edition

Most of the databases below provide the full text of scholarly journal articles to authenticated campus users.  A few of these databases provide citations only, in which case you will need to search our Catttrax online catalog or our E-Journals Portal to see if the  journal is available either in print or online.  [Click here for a complete listing of the library's databases]

(Add / Edit Text )

The following are databases that cover many topics:                                                                  

• Academic Search Complete -  A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing and abstracting for more than 9,300 journals.

• Article First - FirstSearch -Indexing and some abstracts for over 16,000 journals in all subject areas from 1990 - Present.

• Business Source Complete - Full text for more than 8,800 serials back to 1965 (or the first issue published for that journal) and searchable cited references back as far as 1998 in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

• JSTOR - Contains the complete back issues of over 600 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, the social sciences, as well as the natural and applied sciences.  List of JSTOR Collections to which CWU subscribes

• Newsstand [ProQuest] - Coverage of over 1200 newspapers, including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post, plus other important U.S., international and minority interest papers.

• Oxford Reference Online - Brings together over 100 of Oxford University Press's premier language and subject dictionaries and reference works - containing well over 60,000 pages - into a single cross-searchable resource. Now includes the Western Civilization collection.

• Project Muse - Provides searchable full text of over 200 scholarly journals from scholarly publishers and covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and other subject areas.

• SpringerLink - Full text of journal articles back to 1999 from over 800 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, theoretical and applied sciences, technology and medicine.  Not all content in this database is available full text.

• Wiley Online Library - Full text of journal articles back to 1997 from journals in business, science, technology, and law, education, psychology and medicine.